Do you like this Design? Y/N (ARAGON Antigravity) + New Seiko SII NE57 Power Reserve

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you're asking for opinions, I like the design overall but not enough to where I'd buy it. I do like the dial design a lot though and I'd love to see the exact same dial in a different case.

Dome Design Yes but No Date:headbang:

Yes I do. I also wish it it had a date window. I know that artistically a date window messes up the asthetics, but I have been checking my watch to verify the date for about 50 years, so it's a hard habit to break :)

Yes I do. I also wish it it had a date window. I know that artistically a date window messes up the asthetics, but I have been checking my watch to verify the date for about 50 years, so it's a hard habit to break :)

My thoughts exactly, and the sad part is this movement does come with a date at the 6 o'clock position, and obviously Wing is covering it up ��

My thoughts exactly, and the sad part is this movement does come with a date at the 6 o'clock position, and obviously Wing is covering it up 🤔

So you're saying that Wing is fully embroiled in an Aragon date window cover-up?!! :wow: ( :grin )

Very cool design. The price for an automatic power reserve watch is crazy good.

The overall look I like, but in a perfect world ........

Dome crystal and movement choice = yes .... I will always gravitate towards a movement I don't have in the collection yet

High polished over brushed = no .... Just a personal preference

Mineral crystal over sapphire = no .... I understand the cost of a very high domed sapphire crystal isn't cheap compared to mineral, but at least offer it as an upgrade option. I opted for the high dome sapphire upgrade on this model earlier this year.

approx cost of adding sapphire over acrylic from Crepas (120 Euro equals 141.82 US Dollar)

37292501212_9d4cd411e5_b.jpg