My Name is John and I&#)39;m a, errr, ummmm, uhhh, ahem, a WIS

Status
Not open for further replies.

jalind

Tyme Teller
There, I finally said it. I don't have a watch collection, I have an accumulation. Yes, I've been told a watch accumulator is a collector in denial. I deny that and ardently maintain the two are different, very different.[br][br]In reality I've been accumulating watches for nearly )5 years, so I'm not new to it and the accumulation has slowly grown. Before that I didn't have just one watch, but perhaps three to six at any one time with a couple (real) military used for their intended purpose which they did quite well and a couple dressier ones. They all had a role to play depending on how I was dressed and what I was doing. Inherited several more from my father. Now I have an eclectic variety of 4) mechanical and )2 quartz movement calibers spread across 4) brands, all acquired for well under $)))), with over 9)% under $5)) and the majority well under that. There are a handful of quartz, with some legacy that I've kept, and the rest are all mechanical. The brand and movement origins range from USA, Switzerland and Germany to Japan and China. The newest was made in 2))4 and the oldest in )936.[br][br]Been through the forum in the past after using Google searches for specific watch information turned up an occasional thread. Joined primarily because I've acquired a few Android and there's an Android sub-forum. It's an intriguing brand with a wide range of very original design concepts well executed in fit and finish using excellent materials.[br]

My Name is John and I'm a, errr, ummmm, uhhh, ahem, a WIS

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your time here![br][br]
Welcome-)4.gif

Welcome to the forum John